top of page
  • Writer's pictureoconerpat1221

The Good Samaritan

We all desire to have a great work, not only high paying, but something that we can be proud of, where expertise are not only shared but also developed. Finding a job is no easy task know a days, even if you are equipped with great credentials, there are a lot to be considered. But lucky are the few who have network and can help in finding more opportunities.


I have been in search of decent work for a time now, decent means sustainable, but there are many hurdles that comes along my way, i always pray for a good samaritan that can help me out, can give me the opportunity, or can at least open a door for me, lucky enough i encountered some, and i am just grateful really that they gave me time, time that is precious for people who is deprieve of that. I am just grateful really for the opportunity, developing my CV, digging on my credentials, and looking on rooms for growth and improvement are just some of the things that is going on right now. But again, opportunity or opportunities are all i needed. Just have that chance to start over, to rebuild my career, to find ways to live and to provide.


I may lack all the basic that i needed to go by, people might question and judge, but at the end, God knows what is inside my heart, and that desire keeps on burning everyday with the hope that one day, that light at the end will glow and that glow will be shared to those who are in darkness.


The door is starting to open, i just have to prepare to get in. Thank you to the Good Samaritan!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christmas is just around the corner

It is the happiest time of the year! that is what everyone claim it to be, for many reason it can be considered truly the happiest, Christmas bonus, merry making, shopping, street lights, songs, and j

Strength from the inside

Have you been in a situation that you dont have a choice and you just have to do it due to very important reason? We all have this moment in our life, that you needed to do what we need to do to live

Search my heart

if we look inside hearts of people, it would be more easier to understand what we are all going through. No more need to decipher, to figure, or to feel what the other person feels. But unfortunately,

bottom of page